The University of Chester is pleased to bring in a new organisational structure model consisting of schools and divisions. Reorganisation of the faculties and new structures will facilitate greater collaboration between subjects and disciplines.

By combining related disciplines we are better placed to be more agile and responsive, to grow student numbers, to continue to improve the quality of the student experience, and to continue to develop our portfolio of courses.

Current programmes will run as normal and there should be little or no impact on students as a result of the new management infrastructure. If you have any queries, please reach out to your PAT or your academic Division.

Please see below the new Faculty structures effective from January 2024.

Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Chester School of EducationChildhood, Education and Professional Development
Initial Teacher Education
School for the Creative IndustriesArt, Design and Innovation
Communications, Screen and Performance
School of Humanities and Social SciencesHumanities, Cultures and Environment
Social and Political Sciences
Centre for Student Exchange and Language Development
School of Law and Social JusticeInstitute of Policing

Faculty of Health, Medicine and Society

Chester Medical SchoolApplied Medicine
Medical Sciences
School of Nursing and MidwiferyNursing and Healthcare Education 
School of Allied and Public HealthAllied Health
Public Health, Sport and Wellbeing
School of SocietyPsychology
Social Work
Cross-faculty DivisionPractice Education and Simulated Learning

Faculty of Science, Business and Enterprise

Chester Business SchoolAccounting and Finance
Marketing, Tourism and Destinations
School of Natural SciencesThere are no sub-divisions within the School
School of Computing and Engineering SciencesThere are no sub-divisions within the School
Posted in News/FeaturesTagged ,